Class of 2007

Class of 2007

Class Website Link Class Website

Share your class photos or messages using hashtag #USAFA 2007 on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Class of 2007 - Key Data

  • Appointed:1302 on Thursday, June 26, 2003
  • Graduated:977 on Wednesday, May 30, 2007
  • Commissions:
  • USAF-942
  • US Army-5
  • US Navy-5
  • US Marine Corps-2
  • Foreign-18
  • Not commissioned-5
  • Graduation Speaker:
  • The Honorable Robert M. Gates, Secretary of Defense
  • Presented Commissions:
  • The Honorable Robert M. Gates, Secretary of Defense
  • Presented Diplomas:
  • The Honorable Robert M. Gates, Secretary of Defense
  • Cadet Wing Commanders:
  • Hunter P. Grunden (Fall) Joshua D. Gramm
  • Scholarships:
  • Rhodes: Shelly, Nicholas J.; Marshall: Campbell, Christopher C.; Holaday: Finger, Erin A.; Fulbright: Amnah, John T., Rice, Stephanie F.; Draper: Leake, Blair E., Taylor, Christopher A., Crouse, Brian P., Plummer, Michael K., Reeger, Jonah A.; East-West: Bosack, Michael M.; Gerhart: Gamble, Christopher K.; JFK: Gramm, Joshua D., Papp, Steven J., Schroeder, Jessica M., Stirewait, Alicia M., Wildman, Reed T.; Lawson: Kreidel, Joseph K.; MIT: Carrigan, Geoffrey P., Oravetz, Christopher T., Seher, Theodore K., Viscito, Lauren, Volpe, Kyle; Rice: Christopher, Jason D., Elsbernd, Paul M.; RAND: Dues, Brandon T., Mundell, Benjamin F., Pascuzzi, Brian J., Schulker, David B. Jr; Wolfe: Grunden, Hunter P.
  • All-Americans (sports):
  • Willie Lloyd (Boxing, 4 time); Ian Tuznik (Boxing, 3 time); Joe Conrad (Boxing, 2 time); Ezekiel Ignaco (Boxing); Jason Stockdale (Fencing, 3 time); Ryan Stromstad, Kurt Antonio (Gymnastics); Sashonna Iwaniec (Gymnastics); Olivia Korte (Outdoor Track)
  • Class Officers:
  • President: Tyler A. Rube; Scribe: Casey (Bayne) Whitson

Class Motto: Ad Astra ( To the Stars)

Contributions of Graduates:

Nathan Lowry receives the American Legion Aviators' Post Valor Award (2013).

Monica Herrera named Mike Mansfield Fellow (2015).

Chrystina Jones receives National  Aeronautic Association's Katharine Wright Trophy (2017).

Elliott Milliken named on of the "10 Outstanding Young Americans of 2018" by the United States Jaycees Foundation (2018).